Steering Committee

The IPSI Steering Committee provides recommendations to the General Assembly for the direction of the partnership and has the authority to make decisions regarding the normal functioning of the partnership and its membership. It is composed of 11 to 22 IPSI members, who serve for two IPSI General Assembly terms (renewable).

The IPSI Steering Committee is currently made up of the following organisations:
Ghana National Biodiversity Committee (Chair)
Association for the Agroindustry Development in Camana (APAIC)
Conservation International
Conservation Solutions Afrika
Faculty of Science, University of Sarajevo
Forest Peoples Programme
Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)
Kathmandu Forestry College (KAFCOL)
Marine Ecosystems Protected Areas (MEPA) Trust
Ministry of Environment, Cambodia
Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Nature and Livelihoods
Neotropical Montology Collaboratory, University of Georgia
Platform for Agrobiodiversity Research (PAR)
Sabah Biodiversity Centre, Natural Resources Office Sabah, Malaysia
Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity (SCBD)
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations University (UNU)

Pictured: Members of the IPSI Steering Committee and Secretariat in 2016